Dear Colleagues, 

on behalf of the Scientific and Organizing Committees, we cordially invite you to the 12th International Conference on Protein Stabilization, which will be held on 16-18 May 2018, in Vilnius, at Life Sciences Center at Vilnius University. ProStab2018 will be organized by Lithuanian Biotechnology Association (LBTA) and Vilnius University (VU) with significant contribution of European Section of Applied Biocatalysis (ESAB) of the European Federation of Biotechnology (EFB).

This series of meetings has been initiated in 1992 in Maastricht, The Netherlands, and since then evolved to a true European event organized biennially. The success of the previous ProtStab meetings held in various European countries is a confirmation of the growing significance and interest in protein stabilization:

  • 1st ProtStab conference in 1992, (W. Van der Tweel) Maastricht, The Netherlands
  • 2nd ProtStab conference in 1998, (A. Ballesteros) Cordoba, Spain
  • 3rd ProtStab conference in 1998, (T.Gibson) Leeds, UK
  • 4th ProtStab conference in 2000, (J. Cabral), Lisbon, Portugal
  • 5th ProtStab conference in 2002, (D. Combes), Toulouse, France
  • 6th ProtStab conference in 2004, (M. Polakovic), Bratislava, Slovakia
  • 7th ProtStab conference in 2007, (J. Littlechild), Exeter, UK
  • 8th ProtStab conference in 2010, (B. Nidetzky), Graz, Austria
  • 9th ProtStab conference in 2012, (L. Fonseca), Lisbon, Portugal
  • 10th ProtStab conference in 2014, (M. Lotti & F. Secundo), Lake Maggiore, Italy
  • 11th ProtStab conference in 2016, (D. Binay), Istambul, Turkey

Scientific Committee of ProtStab 2018

Jennifer Littlechild, University of Exeter, UK
Roland Wohlgemuth, Sigma-Aldrich (Member of Merck), CH
Milan Polakovic, Slovak University of Technology, SK
Francesco Secundo, Italian National Research Council, IT
Romas Kazlauskas, University of Minnesota, USA
Teruyuki Nagamune, University of Tokyo, JP
Bernd Nidetzky, Graz University of Technology, AT
Byung-Gee Kim, Seoul National University, KR
Andreas Bommarius, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
Inga Matijošytė, Vilnius University, LT
Luis Fonseca, University Lisbon, PT
Saulius Klimašauskas, Vilnius University, LT

Local Organizing Committee of Life Sciences Center, Vilnius University

Inga Matijošytė
Aušra Veteikytė
Justinas Babinskas
Rimantas Šiekštelė
Gabija Aleknavičiūtė
Mantas Baliukynas
Marius Petkus
Žymantas Venckus
Jokūbas Krutkevičius
Rolandas Meškys
Rokas Abraitis
Dalia Lukšienė
Agnė Grinevičiūtė
Martynas Sukackas

Dates to note

31st of March, 2018
Deadline for „Early bird“ registration
5th of April, 2018
Deadline of the extention for abstract submission
9th of April, 2018
Final notification of acceptances